The Obelisk


Here’s a point that I’m bringing forward from the comments section, because it seems to be a common point of contention:

There’s no doubt that Tompkins was certainly “out there”.  But believing in his theories (which I don’t) is not a prerequisite for believing that Sanborn referenced his books (which I do).  Now, back to the previously scheduled program…

It is a well known fact that the strata and the pond placed in the courtyard by Sanborn form a nearly perfect line with the Kryptos sculpture itself.  Furthermore, according to notes taken by Elonka Dunin, Sanborn has confirmed that “the front-entrance pieces were supposed to parallel something in the courtyard, but [he] was surprised and a bit disappointed when it appeared that they did not.”  From overhead imagery, it is easily confirmed that the front-entrance pieces are nearly parallel with the line formed by the courtyard pieces and the Kryptos sculpture.  So one might wonder why Sanborn went to the trouble of forming these lines.  We are clearly supposed to take notice, else why form the parallels?  What do the lines indicate?  Where are they pointing?

I used the linear mensuration feature of Google Earth to find out.  I started by drawing a line from the center of the Kryptos sculpture, through the (approximate) center of the two courtyard strata and along the straight edge of the courtyard pool.  Then I extended the line out across the Washington DC area.  To see the surprising result, as well as its relevance to the works of Peter Tompkins, check out my supplemental report or my APEX Theory website.

The number of correspondences between peripheral elements of Kryptos and the works of Peter Tompkins are now overwhelming.   This simple thesis explains numerous peripheral elements of Kryptos (e.g. limestone rock, polished red granite strata, whirlpool, green blob, “APEX”, “RQ”, “SOS”, alignment of sculpture with courtyard strata and pool).

It simply defies belief that these are all mere coincidences.

9 Responses to “The Obelisk”

  1. The Heckler Says:

    I don’t see how Google’s menstruation and the ramblings of a drugged out spy prove anything more than what is “so obvious”, i.e. that you can draw a line from the copperplate to the rocks and pool.

    Instead of all this posturing, submit your answer to the K4 test with Sanborn so we can all move on with the rest of our lives.

    • apexofkryptos Says:

      Heckler,

      I’ll answer your statements here in reverse order:

      (1) Nobody is forcing you to pay any attention to what I do, so you are already free to move on with the rest of your life.

      (2) If you actually (and carefully) read the report, you would know that I don’t have an answer to K4 yet. I believe that the solution requires analysis of many clues and layers, as supported by numerous quotes by Sanborn and Scheidt. I recommend that you go to my APEX Theory website if you care to. Otherwise, you could just move on with the rest of your life.

      (3) Posturing?

      In July of last year, I decided to reveal all of my Kryptos work, at great risk of being heckled (witness yourself). I then made a website and this blog. I asked for researchers to join me in my efforts to move ahead, proposing the name “Team APEX”. (See APEX Theory website and/or old Yahoo Kryptos Group messages.) And whenever I made what I thought to be a significant observation, I posted it on this blog, on the APEX Theory website, and on the Yahoo Kryptos Group.

      Unlike some Kryptos personalities, I have NEVER made the claim that I had solved even a fraction of K4, let alone all of it. (See Krazy Kryptos or Msmagnolia.) My claims are only that I have found a methodology that is compelling due to “Easter Eggs” and clues. And since I went public last summer, I have not made a claim that I was concealing some advanced knowledge. (There have been discoveries that I was fond of but didn’t publish until they were significant enough, in my estimation.) I am about as open a book as you could hope for.

      If you think that I am posturing, it could only be because (a) you haven’t thoroughly read my material, AND (b) you carry a preconceived notion of the way a lot of other Kryptos personalities are behaving, and you are extrapolating the same impression to me.

      (4) Tompkins was certainly “out there”, there’s no doubt. Believing in his theories (which I don’t) is not a prerequisite for believing that Sanborn referenced his books (which I do). So I take it that from all of my report, all you got out of it was that I can draw a line from one thing to another? Sure, it could just be chance that Sanborn placed a piece of limestone by the sculpture, utilized polished red granite, mentioned “apex of the pyramid”, included a whirlpool (and described it in a peculiar way that was similar to Tompkins’ words), a “green blob” that resembles a chromatograph from Secrets of the Soil (link to SOS), and intentionally created a line that, when extended, aims right towards the Washington Monument. But I don’t think so.

      (5) the word is “mensuration”, not “menstruation”.

      Randy

  2. (4) Tompkins was certainly “out there”, there’s no doubt. Believing in his theories (which I don’t) is not a prerequisite for believing that Sanborn referenced his books (which I do). So I take it that from all of my report, all you got out of it was that I can draw a line from one thing to another? Sure, it could just be chance that Sanborn placed a piece of limestone by the sculpture, utilized polished red granite, mentioned “apex of the pyramid”, included a whirlpool (and described it in a peculiar way that was similar to Tompkins’ words), a “green blob” that resembles a chromatograph from Secrets of the Soil (link to SOS), and intentionally created a line that, when extended, aims right towards the Washington Monument. But I don’t think so.
    +1

  3. (4) Tompkins was certainly “out there”, there’s no doubt. Believing in his theories (which I don’t) is not a prerequisite for believing that Sanborn referenced his books (which I do). So I take it that from all of my report, all you got out of it was that I can draw a line from one thing to another? Sure, it could just be chance that Sanborn placed a piece of limestone by the sculpture, utilized polished red granite, mentioned “apex of the pyramid”, included a whirlpool (and described it in a peculiar way that was similar to Tompkins’ words), a “green blob” that resembles a chromatograph from Secrets of the Soil (link to SOS), and intentionally created a line that, when extended, aims right towards the Washington Monument. But I don’t think so.+1
    +1

  4. What significance have you found between the calm reflective pool in the courtyard and the calm reflecting pool near the Washington Monument?

    • apexofkryptos Says:

      You know, I hadn’t really thought of that.

      The edge of the reflective pool in the courtyard is part of the line that points at the Washington Monument, so it might add a bit more credibility to the correspondence I’m drawing here, I suppose. Not really sure what to make out of that. It may bear some thought…

      Thanks for the observation.

      Cheers,
      Randy

  5. […] APEX of Kryptos Blog for more connections between Kryptos and Obelisks) Published […]

    • I am curious as to the moments when the tip of the Washington Monument’s shadow points precisely toward Kryptos. In those moments, what might we see? This is potentially a phenomenon that occurs every day. Furthermore, a certain day of the year may be a prerequisite to the illusion.

      • I wonder how far that shadow extends at dusk and in which direction it points. It may give a new meaning to “twilight eyes…” Is it possible that it’s shadow extends all the way to Kryptos?

Leave a Reply

